The Nanny League

Job Listings


Here are our current job openings. Please click on the job title for more information, and apply from that page if you are interested.

Use this form to perform another job search

The system cannot access your location for 1 of 2 reasons:
  1. Permission to access your location has been denied. Please reload the page and allow the browser to access your location information.
  2. Your location information has yet to be received. Please wait a moment then hit [Search] again.
Click column header to sort

Search Results Page 3 of 3

Job Locations US-FL-Jacksonville
JACKSONVILLE, FL-Military family is seeking a FULL-TIME LIVE IN NANNY for their 6-month and 19-month-old girls. Hours are 7:30am-4:30pm Monday-Friday with some flexibility should mom be on call and dad deploy. They are open to ALL US CANDIDATES. Living arrangements consist of a private bedroom and bathroom. They seek a nanny who is versed in child development/early childhood education, who can bring their knowledge and experience to the job. Must be willing to abide by CDC guidelines (washing hands, quarantining if coming in from a heavy COVID-19 state, washing hands, wearing masks when in public, etc.), as they have two little ones and high-risk grandparents who may be in the home. Mom is in the US Coast Guard and cannot evacuate in the event of a hurricane emergency. Nanny must be willing to evacuate with the children should the situation occur. They are very prepared for emergencies and safety-oriented given mom's profession in emergency management. Must have valid driver's license and safe, reliable vehicle. Weekends/overnights are required 2 days per month. They look for flexibility, integrity, honesty, kindness, and good work ethic in their nanny...all important values to them as a family and they uphold the same for thier nanny! They are a dual military family (Coast guard and Navy) so flexibility with hours and deployment schedules is needed. Must willing to work with the dynamics that come from the needs of the military services. Mom is breastfeeding, so must be comfortable working in an intimate setting and be willing to either pick up milk from her office or drive the infant to her to nurse once per day during the work week. They have two Basset hounds-must love dogs! Pay is $18-22/hour. Start date is ASAP! 
Job ID
2020-1903
Job Locations US-FL-South Florida
SOUTH FLORIDA (OPEN TO ALL US CANDIDATES) - FULL-TIME ROTATIONAL NANNY needed to help care for 2 kids under 3. Hours are 7AM-9PM on a 3 or 4 day rotation- rotating either 3 days on one week and 4 days on the next, rotating every four days, or working 3 days per week, whichever is preferred by the nanny they hire. Nanny is expected to be "on call" 24/7 while working and will live in during that time (i.e. sleeping with a monitor in the room while the children sleep). A private ensuite room is provided while working, but nanny will live out while off duty. Additional duties include cleaning up after the children, meal prep for the children (batch cooking), running errands (mileage reimbursement provided when not using the family vehicle—must have safe, reliable car and clean driving record), sanitizing bottles and light housekeeping (dishes, taking out the trash, keeping clean, neat, organized, etc.). Must be a team player, strong swimmer, organized and tidy, FLEXIBLE, and able to carry a 30-40 lb. toddler up and down stairs. Under normal circumstances, must be willing to travel both domestically and internationally with mom, as well as provide care for the children while she travels solo 1-2 times per year for durations of no more than one week.   A second “helper" nanny is always on staff to help where needed. Full benefits, pay on payroll, and looking for hire ASAP.
Job ID
2020-1840
Job Locations US-CT-Greenwich
Close-knit family is looking for their next FULL-TIME LIVE-IN NANNY (someone local but willing to live in or who has ties to CT area and moving back) to join their loving, busy, fully-staffed household!  They have two precocious, sweet, energetic boys ages 5 and 7 years old. They are open to hiring a candidate looking to relocate from another state as they are looking for the absolute best fit for their family! They are also open to candidates who live in NYC but who will commute to CT and live in with them during the week but go back to the city on the weekends.  Ideal candidate is someone who is extremely patient, nurturing, loving and able to get the boys through the day with grace and patience. Candidate must be able to keep up with two active boys! Candidate must have a driver's license and pristine driving record; they will provide a car for you to use while on the job.    Typical schedule includes a 6:30AM start time- cooking breakfast and navigating/directing the boys (getting dressed, brushing teeth, packing backpacks, etc). Older son is in school full-time (until 3PM) and the youngest until 12PM.  You will help assist with wrangling them after school to various activities, helping with homework projects, initiating a craft/ game/ activity, so on and so forth.  Someone who is thinking ahead, keeping inventory on what is needed, ability to order things online (tech savvy), resourceful & creative are all important to this role!  The nanny will have down time throughout the day in which you can utilize to help tidy, make the beds, organize, plan activities, make orders, etc.    You will have your own private bedroom and bath (on same floor as the children and parents).  TV and wifi provided.   They have a three-month-old puppy and would love someone who is comfortable with dogs and willing to take on walks   Ideal candidate is a TEAM PLAYER; has a great attitude and personality. Must be flexible, professional in the sense of knowing boundaries (when to step in and when to step out/ how to continue to do your job when other family members - i.e.: grandparents or aunts/uncles also are around and hands-on.  Family is everything to them so someone who fits in nicely is essential!   They travel a few times a year - Turks & Caicos, Cape Cod, etc and would love for you to join them! Must have a passport.    Your day typically will end around 6/7PM. You are able to use their home gym. Must be a competent swimmer and they swim year round!   Ideal candidate LOVES the outdoors; they have a garden and love to be in nature!  Someone with a background in Early Childhood Education, Child Development is also a plus!  Must be a great multi-tasker, firm but fun and able to keep the boys on task!      
Job ID
2019-1736