The Nanny League


Job Locations US-HI-Hawaii
Job ID


littel girls hula hoop

HAWAII / EUROPE / RENO, NV (NATIONWIDE SEARCH) - Kind and well-traveled family is seeking a MATURE FULL-TIME LIVE-IN NANNY for their 3 daughters (4-years-old, 2.5-year-old, and 7-months). The family splits their time between Hawaii (6 months), Reno (4 months), and Europe (2 months). Mom is a SAHM and is seeking a nanny to care for the toddlers while she focuses on the infant. Important to note, that although it is primarily care for the oldest, the ability and willingness to care for all 3 children on occasion is important.  


The perfect candidate will have a background in education, will be well-traveled and have travel-nanny experience, or have lived abroad, and is flexible. The family is originally from Israel and values the ability of the candidate to fit seamlessly into their family while traveling. The candidate will need to have a valid passport.


The duties will mainly be all things caring for the 2 older girls. This includes taking them to activities, building weekly schedules of things to do with the girls, and creating fun activities (arts and crafts). The family has housekeepers who clean and do laundry, so they would only need light cleaning and picking up. When the family is traveling they may have household duties they will need help with (errands, etc.) and they would like to nanny to be willing to help out. Mom cooks the majority of the meals and the nanny would have very light meal prep (possibly cutting food). The candidate will need to drive the children around and must have a driver’s license. The family will provide a car to use for work-related errands/purposes. The mom would really like a candidate who is open to doing other things not just what is defined in the role. 


The schedule is Monday - Friday, 6 am - 4 pm. When the family is traveling, the schedule is subject to change and candidates need to be flexible.  Since the family spends significant time around water, the candidate will need to be a strong swimmer. The family has 1 small dog, a Shiatzu, so no pet allergies. In all 3 family homes, the nanny will have a private bedroom and bathroom. 


The family is also seeking to purchase an independent property in Maui for the nanny to stay in for the future. Not guaranteed at the start, however, this is the goal for the family to allow the nanny to have privacy while in Maui. 


The family prefers the candidates to be fully vaccinated. Benefits include PTO + negotiable health insurance. Start date ASAP. Pay is $30-35/hr.


BA/BS college degree | AA in related field of study 

CPR/First Aid Certification (renew as needed)

Ability to make a one-year commitment unless applying for a temporary position

A passion for working with children

Two+ years childcare experience

Excellent work and personal references

U.S. driver's license (this does not apply to NYC residents)

Complete Stop the Silence Training upon Membership
Fluent in English/Bilingual a plus

Competent swimmer


Willing to go through extensive Background Check

Must be Live-Scanned and registered with Trustline if CA resident

Willingness to show proof of immunizations

No-cell phone driving signed guarantee

Must be eligible to work in the U.S.

Number of Hours Per Week



Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed