The Nanny League

NANNY/FAMILY ASSISTANT NEEDED IN SOUTHWEST AUSTIN

Job Locations US-TX-Austin
Job ID
2021-2167
Category
Nanny

Overview

child playing

AUSTIN, TX (LOCAL CANDIDATES ONLY)-Wonderful Italian family in a gated community in southwest Austin is seeking a PART-TIME NANNY/FAMILY ASSISTANT for their sweet and independent 15-month-old boy. Hours are from 9:30/10am-4:30/5pm Monday-Friday with some flexibility for nights, weekends or travel with advanced notice. They are looking for someone who can first and foremost care for their son, but also help with household/personal assistance duties such as running errands, placing grocery orders, tidying the house/light cleaning, helping with laundry, paying bills, etc. while the child naps (he currently naps twice a day and is a great sleeper!). They are great cooks and make fresh meals daily (for the nanny to enjoy as well!), so cooking is not part of the job, but they would appreciate someone who can help with clean up and loading the dishwasher after meals. They may require occasional weekends/evenings for date nights, travel and some overnights depending on the pandemic. They travel approximately every two months and would love for their nanny to come along, but it is not a firm requirement, just a plus! Their travels often to take them to Europe for business and they spend a few weeks in Italy each year. Again, they may ask for their nanny to join but they are also able to come up with a backup plan if the nanny does not wish to travel. Their baby boy loves to be independent and in charge of activities (for example, he loves to be the one to turn pages when being read to). He’s happy, fun and loves music and dance. They are looking for a nanny who is someone patient, playful, creative, flexible, calm, and uses a gentle guidance style with their son. A PLUS if you speak another language. They seek someone with childcare experience who is flexible, proactive, discreet and confidential. The ideal candidate is educated and experienced in early childhood development. Someone who can create and incorporate educational and developmental activities and introduce play-based learning. They prefer someone who is COVID conscious and is willing to follow CDC guidelines, wear a mask in public, wash hands upon entering the home and not wear shoes in their house. Must have a reliable vehicle and clean driving record as well as a up to date CPR certification. Benefits include paid sick days, vacation (prefer someone who can synchronize with their vacation, but they are flexible) and holidays. Pay is $20-25/hour depending on experience, education and willingness to take on family assistant duties. They plan to grow their family in the near future and would like someone who can grow with the family and can stay with them in the long term. Potential for full time in the future. Start date is flexible for the right fit.

Responsibilities

Complete childcare as well as some household assistant duties such as running errands, placing grocery orders, tidying the house/light cleaning, helping with laundry, paying bills, etc. 

Qualifications

BA/BS college degree | AA in related field of study 

CPR/First Aid Certification (renew as needed)

Ability to make a one-year commitment unless applying for a temporary position

A passion for working with children

Two+ years childcare experience

Excellent work and personal references

U.S. driver's license (this does not apply to NYC residents)

Complete Stop the Silence Training upon Membership
 
Fluent in English/Bilingual a plus

Competent swimmer

Non-smoker

Willing to go through extensive Background Check

Must be Live-Scanned and registered with Trustline if CA resident

Willingness to show proof of immunizations

No-cell phone driving signed guarantee

Must be eligible to work in the U.S.

Targeted Annual Gross Salary (Min)

USD $20.00/Hr.

Targeted Annual Gross Salary (Max)

USD $25.00/Hr.

Number of Hours Per Week

30+

Options

Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed