The Nanny League

NATIONWIDE SEARCH: NASHVILLE FULL TIME NANNY NEEDED

Job Locations US-TN-Nashville
Job ID
2021-2158
Category
Nanny

Overview

nanny and girl

 

NATIONWIDE SEARCH: NASHVILLE, TN- Active family looking for a FULL-TIME NANNY / MANNY for their 8-month-old daughter M-F 10AM-7PM. They are ideally looking for someone who is local and will LIVE OUT, but they are also open to helping relocate someone who would need to live in with them for a month or so while finding their own suitable housing elsewhere. They are searching for an educated, loving & hands-on, intelligent & professional nanny who has a background in Child Development or Early Childhood Education. They would prefer someone who is bilingual but it is not a deal breaker. They are looking for someone with an overall sunny disposition, upbeat and confident personality; someone with strong emotional intelligent and who is an excellent communicator; someone who is able to be upfront and hit any hard issues head on, be open with their own personal lives (but not an over-sharer) and is a team player overall! Someone who is thoughtful & respectful, and who has both common sense and an overall high level of maturity. Ideally, they are looking for someone who is physically active and energetic, who can not just keep up with her, but also challenge her physically, emotionally and intellectually and will help her reach milestones. Pay is open $25/hr+ via payroll + PTO and health insurance, DOE. You will be responsible for her laundry, food prep, cooking and light housekeeping. They are seeking someone who is flexible, punctual & reliable, tidy & organized, and is willing to do basic household management. Candidate must be proactive, a self-starter and does not require being hand held. Their daughter is a very happy and delightful child with lots of smiles and giggles. She is also very determined and independent; she loves to push herself to try to do things outside of her skill-level (for example, she was rolling over at 6 weeks old, and she is currently wanting to walk constantly--holding on with one hand--despite the fact that she can't crawl yet, which she is also working on). She is a vocal child as well, practicing her sounds and conversing with us. Also, of note: she's been sleeping through the night since 8 weeks old and has been very amenable to trying new foods. They live on a dead end street in a preeminent neighborhood in Nashville; they have parking in their driveway and live a short walk to the neighborhood park. They have one loving older dog who they'd like for you to occasionally walk with their daughter. They are hoping for you to travel with them-- i.e.: extended overnight trips to Jackson hole and post Covid, internationally. They are looking for someone long-term who will grow with their family, they hope to expand their family in the next year or so. They are very covid-conscious so require someone who is as well, including mask-wearing, social distancing, no indoor dining or indoor gathering with others. Ultimately, they are a kind and personable family, who treat their nanny as extended-family (the part of your family that you like and is not over-bearing ;).

Qualifications

BA/BS college degree | AA in related field of study 

CPR/First Aid Certification (renew as needed)

Ability to make a one-year commitment unless applying for a temporary position

A passion for working with children

Two+ years childcare experience

Excellent work and personal references

U.S. driver's license (this does not apply to NYC residents)

Complete Stop the Silence Training upon Membership
 
Fluent in English/Bilingual a plus

Competent swimmer

Non-smoker

Willing to go through extensive Background Check

Must be Live-Scanned and registered with Trustline if CA resident

Willingness to show proof of immunizations

No-cell phone driving signed guarantee

Must be eligible to work in the U.S.

Number of Hours Per Week

50

Options

Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed