The Nanny League

MEMPHIS FULL TIME EDUCATED NANNY NEEDED

Job Locations US-TN-Bartlett
Job ID
2021-2157
Category
Nanny

Overview

bro&Sis scooter

 

BARTLETT, TN- Family outside of MEMPHIS looking for a FULL-TIME NANNY/ HOUSEHOLD ASSISTANT for their three darling children (5 (boy) and 2 (girl) year old boy and baby boy on the way in May 2021)! Pay is OPEN, DOE + PTO. The children go to preschool 3 days a week and mom's parents (their grandparents) watch them after preschool. Ideal schedule is as follows: Mondays & Tuesdays: 8AM- 5PM; Weds OFF Thurs & Fridays 8AM- 5PM; Saturdays 12PM-8PM. Please note that this setup/ schedule is apt to change based on the kids' schedules and when school lets out for summer there will be more childcare needed for the kids and less household management that can be done. Same with the baby - there will be more childcare up front, but when the baby goes to preschool three days a week, that will slow down. They need someone who is flexible, reliable and willing to work/ grow with them long-term! Their eldest is very smart and very sweet; he LOVES chess and is learning to read. He also loves to run around outsideplay LEGOs, and be a little crazy! Their daughter is FULL of personality. She definitely stands up for herself to her big brother! She plays well independently and benefits from very calm play and make-believe play. They live in the suburbs; but are moving to another nearby suburb around June. Currently, they have sidewalks, and a place for the nanny to park. When they move, they will have plenty of walking trails, and of course, plenty of parking. Not super accessible to public transportation. They are looking for someone very sweet and caring but who can also really play. Someone detail oriented is great and someone who can manage all three kids at once is preferred. Someone who handles challenges in stride and does not get overwhelmed easily is also ideal. Must be able to help handle household items; keeping track of inventory, shopping & running errands, light housekeeping, cooking and laundry. They do require some occasional travel and overnights. They have one small dog, so no allergies. You will use your own car for running errands as needed, but reimbursed for gas & mileage. They are OPEN TO CANDIDATES looking to relcoate to the area, but prefer local candidates! They only will consider LIVE OUT candidates. 

Qualifications

BA/BS college degree | AA in related field of study 

CPR/First Aid Certification (renew as needed)

Ability to make a one-year commitment unless applying for a temporary position

A passion for working with children

Two+ years childcare experience

Excellent work and personal references

U.S. driver's license (this does not apply to NYC residents)

Complete Stop the Silence Training upon Membership
 
Fluent in English/Bilingual a plus

Competent swimmer

Non-smoker

Willing to go through extensive Background Check

Must be Live-Scanned and registered with Trustline if CA resident

Willingness to show proof of immunizations

No-cell phone driving signed guarantee

Must be eligible to work in the U.S.

Number of Hours Per Week

40

Options

Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed