The Nanny League

PART-TIME NANNY NEEDED IN COLUMBUS

Job Locations US-OH-Columbus
Job ID
2021-2149
Category
Nanny

Overview

 

Snow Boy!

BEXLEY, OH (LOCAL CANDIDATES ONLY)-Sweet stay-at-home mom just outside of Columbus is seeking a PART-TIME NANNY for her 4.5-year-old son from 2-7pm Monday-Thursday, 8am-5pm Friday, and occasional weekends as needed. He does really well on a schedule, so they stick to a scheduled routine with meals, activities, screen time, outdoor play, etc. He attends preschool from 9-2 Monday through Thursday. He is usually exhausted when he comes home. He eats dinner between 5/5:30. He takes a bath at 6/6:15 and usually goes to sleep between 7/7:30. He wakes up around 6 am every morning. Nanny would be responsible for picking him up from school. Must have safe and reliable vehicle. Mileage reimbursement provided. He will still be in the same school next year, so schedule will not change. Mom may be in and out of the home. Must be comfortable working alongside a stay-at-home mom, although she typically tries to stay out of the way and out of the house. Duties include complete childcare, healthy meal prep for the child, light cleaning, taking/planning activities (once the pandemic lifts) such as trips to the library, museum, swimming, golf lessons, playdates, etc. They may travel when the pandemic lifts and would like a nanny willing to help overnights while they travel for short durations (3 days max). He is a sweet, caring and sensitive little boy. He loves positive attention and positive reinforcement. They are working with him on manners, listening, problem solving and being a good life-long learner and citizen and would love for their nanny to help reinforce what they are teaching him at home. They seek professional, responsible, patient, fun nanny for their son. They would like someone who is familiar with special needs children and how to care/make interventions as needed, as their child was very recently diagnosed with ADHD. They are  looking for someone who is well versed in supporting him with this diagnosis. He has an IEP for gross motor delays and is high functioning but is slower and more cautious with certain tasks. They seek a nanny who is clean, nonsmoker, easy to get along with and personable. Someone who is independent and self-driven; Organized, and a good and forward communicator. They are a caring, loving and respectful family and treat their caregivers like family, but they do have high expectations for their nanny in return. They prefer a nanny who is hands on and engaged and not on their phone. They have a sweet yellow lab who does not require care but is in the home. Pay is $20-25/hour. Benefits include paid sick days, holidays and vacation. Start date is ASAP!

Qualifications

BA/BS college degree | AA in related field of study 

CPR/First Aid Certification (renew as needed)

Ability to make a one-year commitment unless applying for a temporary position

A passion for working with children

Two+ years childcare experience

Excellent work and personal references

U.S. driver's license (this does not apply to NYC residents)

Complete Stop the Silence Training upon Membership
 
Fluent in English/Bilingual a plus

Competent swimmer

Non-smoker

Willing to go through extensive Background Check

Must be Live-Scanned and registered with Trustline if CA resident

Willingness to show proof of immunizations

No-cell phone driving signed guarantee

Must be eligible to work in the U.S.

Incentives

Paid sick day, holidays and vacation 

Targeted Annual Gross Salary (Min)

USD $20.00/Hr.

Targeted Annual Gross Salary (Max)

USD $25.00/Hr.

Number of Hours Per Week

25

Options

Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed