The Nanny League

CONNECTICUT NANNY NEEDED FOR WONDERFUL FAMILY!

Job Locations US-CT-Norwalk
Job ID
2020-2065
Category
Nanny

Overview

 

BroSisInWoodsTakingPic
 
NORWALK, CONNECTICUT- Wonderful family an hour outside of NYC is seeking a FULL-TIME NANNY/ HOUSEHOLD ASSISTANT for their three kids ages 6, 4 and 3 years old. Mom is stay at home and loves being a hands on mom so is looking for someone to help her maintain the household (cooking and laundry but also take one child as needed so she is able to focus on the other two, and vice versa). Someone who is very agile ,someone who can keep a schedule and prepare healthy meals, someone who can divert the kids' attention (creative and FUN in their approach to keep the kids motivated/ divert meltdowns as needed). stern but loving and developmentally appropriate activities. One small Bernedoodle puppy. Driving is preferred but not a requirement. They are open to a LIVE IN candidate (live out if local and Covid-conscious); separate quarter of the house, private bed and bath. Hours are typically a 7AM-7PM/ 9AM-7PM schedule (50-55 hours/week). Preference is for nanny to work Tuesday-Saturday with Sunday and Monday OFF but they are open to a Monday-Friday schedule, it is really about finding the perfect fit, so willing to compromise based on your preference. They are looking for an incredibly ORGANIZED, CLEAN AND ORDERLY person to help run their household and simplify their lives. Someone who can be a parent figure, command respect as a voice of authority and is both loving and in charge. Must be able to instill manners, teach hygiene habits and help keep kids’ play areas neat and organized, while teaching this responsibility to the children and molding them into self-sufficient humans. The ideal candidate is creative, understands children development and is excited to spend time with the kids outdoors (must be a strong swimmer, as they live near the water!). Must be able to help prep healthy meals for the family and support mom in a way that allows her to spend quality time with her kids by anticipating family’s needs, thinking ahead and being proactive so that she can maximize the time she spends with her children. The ideal candidate is a pro who can handle children in various settings (having a rough day, tantrums, fighting with siblings, etc.) and is not rattled by the situation. Duties include helping with morning routines, packing kids for school and tag teaming with mom to get older the kids off to school (out the door by 7am) and picked up (2:30pm Monday-Thursday and noon on Fridays). They are looking for someone hyper organized and playful, who can help keep the home running like a well-oiled machine while the kids are in school using the systems mom has set in place and helping with laundry, dishes, restocking kids’ items, organizing closets, labeling clothes, sanitizing toys, throwing away expired food, cleaning the fish tank, etc. while they are in school. Must be a safe driver (family car provided and available for personal use) and able to drive on the highway in all sorts of weather. They travel to their second home in Vermont during the winter between December and March and would love for their nanny to join them 2-3 weekends/month (schedule would be adjusted to allow two consecutive days off). OPEN TO OUT OF STATE CANDIDATES. Benefits include paid sick days, holidays and vacation. Pay is commensurate with experience + willing to provide health insurance stipend.

Qualifications

BA/BS college degree | AA in related field of study 

CPR/First Aid Certification (renew as needed)

Ability to make a one-year commitment unless applying for a temporary position

A passion for working with children

Two+ years childcare experience

Excellent work and personal references

U.S. driver's license (this does not apply to NYC residents)

Complete Stop the Silence Training upon Membership
 
Fluent in English/Bilingual a plus

Competent swimmer

Non-smoker

Willing to go through extensive Background Check

Must be Live-Scanned and registered with Trustline if CA resident

Willingness to show proof of immunizations

No-cell phone driving signed guarantee

Must be eligible to work in the U.S.

Number of Hours Per Week

50

Options

Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed