The Nanny League

GREENWICH FULL TIME LIVE IN OR LIVE OUT NANNY NEEDED JANUARY 2021!

Job ID
2020-2051
Category
Nanny

Overview

big sister baby sis

GREENWICH, CT- Lovely family relocation from London to the States is looking for a FULL-TIME (live in/ live out, will consider either) NANNY for their two daughters ages 2.5 years and 6-months.  The typically schedule is M-F 8AM-8PM.  You will have full autonomy as both mom and add commute to NYC for work and have very demanding jobs that require 24/7 attention.  They are looking for someone with a minimum of three years of experience working with babies & toddlers; someone with excellent references, a pristine driving record & active DL; someone who is flexible to travel with the family 1-2 times a year as needed and who is extremely COVID- cautious!  Ideal candidate is loving, patient, has a positive attitude, wants to be part of a young family, passionate about caring for children and interested in childhood development / early learning years; engaged (for example, not on phone/device constantly), independent, responsible, organized, well-manneredAble to be autonomous with responsibilities caring for 2 young children while parents are working long hours, including, but not limited to the following: Keeping children’s areas/rooms clean and tidy, children’s laundry, cooking for children and must be interested in healthy/nutritious meals for children; possibly grocery shopping / ordering for family.  You will be responsible for helping to get both children ready for bed with dinner/bath /bedtime routine; nanny will put the baby to bed; parents will be home in time to put 2.5yr old to sleep but should be ready for bed.  Must be able to drive 2.5yr old to/from nursery school 2-3 days per week (mornings), and occasional playdates (Covid-permitting).  You will be responsible for cooking 1 night per week = for the family; it is ideal if this candidate genuinely likes cooking / meal preparation. Ideal nanny has an adventurous, fun spirit and is eager to play both indoors (arts & crafts, games, lots of reading books) and outdoors (backyard, playgrounds, beach).  Looking for someone who is proactive/creative about coming up with new activities to engage children and also teach them / help their development.  It would be helpful if you have prior experience with weaning for babies around 6-months old who are transitioning to purees/solid foods (*note 2.5yr old has peanut allergy and 6mo old has dairy allergy, so awareness of childhood allergies is critical).  Must be able to be proactive about anticipating family needs such as groceries and other household items that need restocking, sending lists to parents or helping with online orders; comfortable managing other household staff (cleaning lady) and any projects (occasional deliveries etc.).  Their 2.5yr old is extroverted, enthusiastic / energetic, talkative, inquisitive, thoughtful, sensitive; she loves reading stories, musical instruments/singing, painting, and playing soccer. Must be able to keep up with, to challenge her and also multitask/ care for both children simultaneously with ease. Competitive pay + package offered. commensurate with your experience, level of education, and so on.

 

 

Qualifications

BA/BS college degree | AA in related field of study 

CPR/First Aid Certification (renew as needed)

Ability to make a one-year commitment unless applying for a temporary position

A passion for working with children

Two+ years childcare experience

Excellent work and personal references

U.S. driver's license (this does not apply to NYC residents)

Complete Stop the Silence Training upon Membership
 
Fluent in English/Bilingual a plus

Competent swimmer

Non-smoker

Willing to go through extensive Background Check

Must be Live-Scanned and registered with Trustline if CA resident

Willingness to show proof of immunizations

No-cell phone driving signed guarantee

Must be eligible to work in the U.S.

Number of Hours Per Week

60

Options

Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed