The Nanny League

PHILADELPHIA FULL TIME NANNY POSITION!

Job ID
2020-2048
Category
Nanny

Overview

brother and sis outdoors

 

PHILADELPHIA, PA- Amazing Jewish family in Northeast Philadelphia looking for a FULL-TIME NANNY to help care for their four children (ages 5, 3, 2 years and baby due in January 2021) three full days a week, offering you full-time hours! 

 

They would also love for someone to be open to learning about a Kosher household and adhering to their rules (even though they are not crazy strict overall) in the kitchen. 

 

More about the Children:

 5 year old daughter -- strong willed, playful (loves singing, dancing, art, games), intelligent (never forgets anything), shy around people she doesn't know

3 year old son -- wears his heart on his sleeve at all times, quiet demeanor, loves to move around/do

physical play and art. He was in speech therapy

2 year old son -- the jokester of the family, very relaxing to be around most of the time when he's calm, has a short fuse and can go from 0 to 100 in a second, but then also calms down just as fast, loves to snuggle

Newborn-- TBD! I'm sure she will also be a force to be reckoned with given how she is in utero so far and her sister.

 

Pre-COVID, the children wake up in/around 7:00 and would start getting ready for school/PreK/day care, then arrive at the school etc. by 9:00 and stay until 2pm. Due to COVID, everyone is currently home and awaiting for it to be appropriate for them to return to in person settings as soon as possible. In the meantime, they still wake up around 7:00 and only their oldest/5 yo daughter who is in cyber Kindergarten is attending formalized school-type activities at home. The boys play and do art projects, read, etc. They eat lunch around 12:00 and dinner between 5 & 6pm. Bedtime is 7pm.

 

Both parents are physicians and require the following:

 

-- 100% reliability as our occupations are not forgiving with respect to easily leaving/rearranging our clinical schedules for patients if something arises last minute (unless it's a true emergency).

-- Someone that is in tune with themselves and understands how to self-regulate their own mind in

order to stay calm, poised and model these behaviors to our children

-- Someone that believes in teaching love of all people/things, how to be a good person, promotes independence and self-confidence in our children and also believes in rules and routines so that our children grow up to be independent, self-confident and stand-up individuals

-- In the era of COVID19, someone who believes in science and medicine and the necessary practices of social distancing, mask wearing, etc.

-- Someone fun and creative, who feels more alive when they are around youth

 

They are providing a Minivan / SUV provided. Pay is  $25/hr, DOE + PTO.


LOCAL CANDIDATES ONLY!

 

Qualifications

BA/BS college degree | AA in related field of study 

CPR/First Aid Certification (renew as needed)

Ability to make a one-year commitment unless applying for a temporary position

A passion for working with children

Two+ years childcare experience

Excellent work and personal references

U.S. driver's license (this does not apply to NYC residents)

Complete Stop the Silence Training upon Membership
 
Fluent in English/Bilingual a plus

Competent swimmer

Non-smoker

Willing to go through extensive Background Check

Must be Live-Scanned and registered with Trustline if CA resident

Willingness to show proof of immunizations

No-cell phone driving signed guarantee

Must be eligible to work in the U.S.

Number of Hours Per Week

50

Options

Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed