The Nanny League

  • BROOKLYN FULL TIME NANNY POSITION

    Job ID
    2020-1818
    Category
    Nanny
  • Overview

    baby boy bucket of water

     

    BROOKLYN, NY- Family relocating from London (but are Native New Yorkers) with one 10-month-old boy and two friendly cats is seeking a FULL TIME NANNY to join their family! Hours are M-F 9AM-7PM, pay is $25/hr (first 40 hrs) + overtime (10 hrs/ week); 50hrs/wk.  They are looking for someone to join their family as they make their move back to NYC and grow with their family long term as they will likely have another baby in a few years and their son will not be in school until he is 3 years old. The parents work very hard, whether it be at home or at the office and have a demanding social schedule, so they need someone to help with their lovely son. They travel frequently for business and pleasure and need someone who is able to travel with them at least once per month for a few days, plus a few 1 - 2 week-trips per year; must be passport-ready!  They have two cats who are family to them and they must also be a top priority in terms of love and safety.  Mom is currently still breastfeeding and likes to spend time with him on breaks throughout the day. She does sometimes work from home, so must be OK with her being present.  They are doing baby-led weaning so he only eats adult food (never purées or baby food) and must have an adult present to eat with him, at the table, never on the go.  Nanny must be comfortable with first aid/choking if necessary. Child has been raised to be able to independently play so the nanny must be comfortable to let him play by himself while she tidies the house They are looking for someone who is able to incorporate education into play and teach him whether it be in the playroom, at the park, or on playdates, etc.  They are looking for somebody who will be solely focused on their son, their family, and their home. They will not tolerate anybody on their phones or tablets during working hours, whether it be in our home or outside at the park. This is not an opportunity to sit around idly while our son plays by himself or naps—during these times, they expect you to be actively tidying, managing the laundry or cooking! want the nanny to be cleaning or tidying up or cooking.  The ability to babysit 1-2 nights per week and if you speak either English & French or English & Spanish is a huge bonus! Must also be willing to get your flu shot annually; a competent swimmer. Driving or DL not necessary.

    Qualifications

    BA/BS college degree | AA in related field of study 

    CPR/First Aid Certification (renew as needed)

    Ability to make a one-year commitment unless applying for a temporary position

    A passion for working with children

    Two+ years childcare experience

    Excellent work and personal references

    U.S. driver's license (this does not apply to NYC residents)

    Complete Stop the Silence Training upon Membership
     
    Fluent in English/Bilingual a plus

    Competent swimmer

    Non-smoker

    Willing to go through extensive Background Check

    Must be Live-Scanned and registered with Trustline if CA resident

    Willingness to show proof of immunizations

    No-cell phone driving signed guarantee

    Must be eligible to work in the U.S.

    Number of Hours Per Week

    50

    Options

    Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
    Share on your newsfeed