The Nanny League

  • BRENTWOOD FAMILY ASSISTANT NEEDED ASAP!

    Job ID
    2020-1811
    Category
    Personal Assistant
  • Overview

    teens

     

    LOS ANGELES, CA - Awesome family with three kids ages 16 (boy), 13 (girl) and 9 (boy) looking for a FULL-TIME PERSONAL/ FAMILY ASSISTANT & wrangler M-Th 12PM -8PM; Fridays flexible.  You must also be willing to work Saturdays as needed and or stay overnight when parents travel!  Mom is around and works from home; she is very hands-on, and is looking for her right-hand gal! Must be extremely "with-it"-- you are able to anticipate needs; you are meticulously organized and thoughtful in your approach; candidate is smart & resourceful!  Ideal candidate is a STRONG cook/ competent in the kitchen (you are able to follow directions of a recipe with confidence)!  You will be responsible for running errands, grocery shopping, meal prep & cooking; wrangling the kids to and from activities after school.   They have one hypoallergenic dog.  Car is provided while you are on the job.  Pay is $30/hr via payroll + PTO and monthly stipend towards your healthcare premium.  Looking for a long-term commitment and will offer room for growth!

    Qualifications

    BA/BS college degree | AA in related field of study 

    CPR/First Aid Certification (renew as needed)

    Ability to make a one-year commitment unless applying for a temporary position

    A passion for working with children

    Two+ years childcare experience

    Excellent work and personal references

    U.S. driver's license (this does not apply to NYC residents)

    Complete Stop the Silence Training upon Membership
     
    Fluent in English/Bilingual a plus

    Competent swimmer

    Non-smoker

    Willing to go through extensive Background Check

    Must be Live-Scanned and registered with Trustline if CA resident

    Willingness to show proof of immunizations

    No-cell phone driving signed guarantee

    Must be eligible to work in the U.S.

    Number of Hours Per Week

    40

    Options

    Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
    Share on your newsfeed