The Nanny League

  • GREENWICH LIVE-OUT FULL-TIME NANNY NEEDED

    Job Locations US-CT-Greenwich
    Job ID
    2019-1742
    Category
    Nanny
  • Overview

    art station & books

     

    Wonderful family based in Greenwich, CT looking for a live-out, weekday nanny for their 5-year-old son. Both parents work full-time in New York City, so the best fit will be someone incredibly self-motivated and devoted to child development intellectually, physically, and emotionally. Their prior nanny has been with them since he was a newborn, so they are particularly focused on someone who wants to partner with them long-term and serve as our proxy—not only with him at home, but within the broader community. Hours are M-F 7:00 AM-7:00 PM, but they would like someone with a reasonable amount of flexibility if they happen to require the occasional overnight (2-3 nights per month). It is worth noting that their son is in private school from 8:00 AM-2:30 PM daily, so the expectation is that this person anticipates and fulfills his or her household manager/personal assistant duties during that school time period, and then devotes the after-school hours to him. Ideal candidate is in mom's brain-- can think ahead, plan and execute what is needed (keeping inventory, etc); someone who is resourceful, proactive and able to challenge child as he continues to grow! Household management experience is a plus. Pay/package is commensurate with experience. 

     

    Number of Hours Per Week

    60

    Options

    Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
    Share on your newsfeed