The Nanny League

  • LOCUST VALLEY LONG ISLAND FULL TIME EDUCATED NANNY

    Job Locations US-NY-Long Island
    Job ID
    2019-1739
    Category
    Nanny
  • Overview

    nanny in flowers with toddler

     

    Hands-on, loving family in Locust Valley looking for a reliable, friendly and outgoing FULL-TIME (live-in or live-out) NANNY to join their household.  They will guarantee 30 hours/week whether you work them or not, but you are more likely to exceed these hours.  Example schedule (will vary week to week) is 11A-6PM M, Tu, Weds & Friday; Thursdays (11AM-9PM) and Saturdays 5PM-10PM.  Pay is $20-25/hour, DOE.  They have two children ages 4 (boy) and 3 (girl) who are active; they both love the outdoors! Their son is full of personality; he requires more stimulation and someone who is extremely high-energy but patient. Their daughter, conversely, is extremely laid-back, flexible; she is always happy and has such a beautiful outlook on life.  The nanny’s primary focus is keeping the children happy and safe.  SAHM is very hand-on and involved in their daily lives; she is spontaneous and adventurous and loves to pick up and go—someone who has an adventurous spirit and can go with the flow is imperative.  Candidate must be flexible and willing to work extra hours (in either the AM or PM as needed). You must be onboard to help with whatever is needed- no task is too big or too small—they are not looking for someone who is not high maintenance! 

     

    They tend to gravitate towards candidates who have prior TEACHING experience and or those who have worked as nannies with this age group.  You must be willing to help run errands, go grocery shopping, etc. (be mom's right hand) when not with the children. Oldest is in school full-time 8:30AM-3PM and the youngest goes half days until noon.  Family car provided; must have impeccable driving record. They are a no-tablet/ limited television household. Domestic travel with the family is required 2-3 times a year.

     

    They are open to considering LIVE-IN candidates who are already in/around or have roots to Long Island/ the tri-state area. They If you are an NYC candidate wiling to live-in during the week days but commute home during off hours, work schedule would be Tuesday-Saturday (off Sunday and Monday).  You would have your own space in the finished basement (bed, bath, dresser, tv, closet).  They have a full-time housekeeper.

     

    Your duties are first and foremost to play and assist with the children.  You must be willing to be active, generate creative and imaginative play and come up with fun activities for the children.  You will be responsible for light housework (including but not limited to: keeping the kid’s rooms tidy, washing their laundry & putting it away, keeping closets and toys organized).  They have a family dog so you must be willing to let the dog out/ take on a walk occasionally. Candidate must have basic understanding of meal prep and cooking.  Must feel secure bathing children and you must know how to swim!

     

    Ideal candidate takes pride in their own presentation— is put together, proud and exudes positive energy!  They are looking for someone who will be an extension of their family and who builds a great rapport with their family long-term!

     

    Qualifications

    BA/BS college degree | AA in related field of study 

    CPR/First Aid Certification (renew as needed)

    Ability to make a one-year commitment unless applying for a temporary position

    A passion for working with children

    Two+ years childcare experience

    Excellent work and personal references

    U.S. driver's license (this does not apply to NYC residents)

    Complete Stop the Silence Training upon Membership
     
    Fluent in English/Bilingual a plus

    Competent swimmer

    Non-smoker

    Willing to go through extensive Background Check

    Must be Live-Scanned and registered with Trustline if CA resident

    Willingness to show proof of immunizations

    No-cell phone driving signed guarantee

    Must be eligible to work in the U.S.

    Number of Hours Per Week

    40

    Options

    Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
    Share on your newsfeed