The Nanny League

  • Part-Time Nanny

    Job Locations TX-Houston
    Job ID
    2018-1394
    Category
    Nanny
  • Overview

    Incredibly friendly, BUSY family in north Houston is looking for a part-time nanny to help care for their 9- and 8-year-old boys, 2-year-old girl and 9-month-old boy. Hours and schedule are EXTREMELY flexible. Family is happy to work with nanny to create an optimal schedule. Willing to guarantee up to 30 hours/week. Duties include coming to the house around 2pm to tidy up (start laundry, wipe down counters, run light errands such as grocery shopping for the week); picking up older boys from friend's house around 4pm and taking to baseball on days they have practice (4 days per week); parents will pick up little ones on days when boys have practice. On days when boys don't have baseball practice, duties include coming to house around 2pm to tidy up/run light errands; picking up older boys from friend's house at 4 and picking up little ones from daycare around 4pm (pick up locations are 1/2 mile apart); helping with homework; serving dinner. Family car provided! Preferred hours are 2pm-7/8pm Monday-Friday and weekends if looking for extra hours (not required!) Pay is $16-21/hour + paid holidays. Possible occasional overnights (known well in advance), as well as possible travel with family for vacations. Ideal candidate must be a strong swimmer (family has a pool), love dogs and willing to help with homework, perform light housekeeping (laundry, tidying up) and be comfortable administering medication to children.

    Hourly Rate

    USD $20.00/Hr.

    Targeted Annual Gross Salary (Min)

    USD $16.00/Hr.

    Targeted Annual Gross Salary (Max)

    USD $21.00/Hr.

    Number of Hours Per Week

    30

    Options

    Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
    Share on your newsfeed